Academic Affairs

The Office of Academic Affairs is committed to the pursuit of excellence in all of the university's academic activities.

As chief academic officer of the university, the Provost  and Executive Vice President seeks to attract and retain the best faculty and to assist them in offering an outstanding education for Mines students.


General Contact Information

 

Tel: (303) 273-3320
1-800-446-9488
Fax (303) 273-3040
academic-affairs@mines.edu

Academic Calendars

Dr. Tom Boyd
Interim Provost
(303) 273-3020
tboyd@mines.edu

Kevin Moore
Dean of CECS
(303) 273-3898
kmoore@mines.edu

Michael Kaufman
Dean of CASE
(303) 273-3009
mkaufman@mines.edu

Ramona Graves
Dean of CERSE
(303) 273-3746
rgraves@mines.edu

Kay Godel-Gengenbach
International Programs
(303) 384-2120
kgengenb@mines.edu

Lara Medley
Registrar
(303) 273-3204
lmedley@mines.edu

Kay Schneider
Director of Assessment
(303) 273-3087
kmschnei@mines.edu

Sam Spiegel
Director Trefney Innovative Instruction Center
(303) 273-3884
sspiegel@mines.edu

Tina Voelker
Interim Dean of Graduate Studies
(303) 273-3152
bvoelker@mines.edu

Jennie Kenney
Executive Assistant for Academic Affairs and Dr. Boyd
(303) 273-3399
jkenney@mines.edu

Vanessa Gonzalez
Executive Assistant for Academic Affairs
(303) 273-3529
vangonza@mines.edu

Aurea Tolnay
Academic Affairs Administrative Specialist
(303) 273-3320
atolnay@mines.edu