Committees and Shared Governance

University Committees

  • Academic Assessment Committee
    • Chair:  Kay Schneider, Members: Sarah Hitt, Scott Houser, Vincent Kuo, Piret Plink-Bjorklund, Chet Van Tyne, Natalie Van Tyne, and Tyrone Vincent
  • Biosafety Committee
    • Chair:  Barb O'Kane, Members:  John Spear, Cynthia Norrgran, Brian Trewyn, Chris Cox, David Wu
  • Budget Committee
    • Chair:  Kirsten Volpi, Members:  Kevin Moore, Paul Santi, John Speer, Anthony Petrella, Uwe Greife, Jen Haight
  • Calendar Committee
    • Chair: Lara Medley, Members: Jürgen Brune, Randy Haupt, Jennifer Strong, Taylor Lane (USG), Dehui Yang (GSG)
  • Conflict of Interest Committee
    • Chair: Tom Boyd, Members: John Heilbrun, Cristian Frenzel, Matthew Liberatore, Ray Zhang
  • Faculty Awards Committee
    • Chair:  Tom Boyd, Members:  Gus Greivel, Dan Knauss, Matt Liberatore, Carl Mitcham, Ivar Reimanis, Scott Strong, Kent Vorhees, Colin Wolden, Sandy Woodson, GSG Student, USG Student, Alumni Representative.
  • Faculty Handbook Committee
    • Chair:  Tom Boyd, Members:  Randy Haupt, Tina Gianquitto, Patrick Kohl, Ilya Tsvankin, Scott Strong, Graham Davis, Kathleen Feighny
  • President's Committee on Diversity
    • Chair:  Deb Lasich,  Members:  Committee members TBD
  • Safety Committee
    • Chair:  Barb O'Kane, Members:  Dave Marr, Manika Prasad, Matthew Schreiner, John Chandler, Amanda Hering, Mike Stadick, Ray Castillo
  • Student Conduct Appeals Board
    • Chair:  Derek Morgan, Members:  Brenden Ortiz, Chris Graziano, Lois Kamga-Ngameni, James Kor, Lauren Schumacher, Sean McGinley, Corey Wahl, Jill Robertson
  • Board of Student Media
    • Members:  Karen Gilbert, Manika Prasad, Rebecca Swason, Stephen Pankavich, Mary Elliot, Jonathan Paz, Colin Marshall
  • Sustainability Committee
    • Members: Tina Gianquitto, Mkie Kaufman, Christopher Higgens, Lawrence Wiencke, Wendy Zhou, Ryan McCullum, Gordon Thomson, Brian Zaharatos, Andy Bartleet
  • Promotion and Tenure Committee
    • Members:  Reuben Collins, Michael Mooney, Ryan Richards, Ric Wendlandt, Cristian Ciobanu, Juan Lucena, Carolyn Koh
  • Teaching Faculty Promotion and Tenure Committee
    •  Toni Lefton, Cyndi Rader, Todd Ruskell, Chris Shorey, Sandy Woodson, Vibhuti Dave, Gus Greivel

Faculty Senate Committees

Ad hoc committee

Core Curriculum Committee

 

   

 

General Contact Information

Tel: (303) 273-3320
1-800-446-9488
Fax (303) 273-3040
academic-affairs@mines.edu

Academic Calendars

Dr. Tom Boyd
Interim Provost
(303) 273-3020
tboyd@mines.edu

Kevin Moore
Dean of CECS
(303) 273-3898
kmoore@mines.edu

Michael Kaufman
Dean of CASE
(303) 273-3009
mkaufman@mines.edu

Ramona Graves
Dean of CERSE
(303) 273-3746
rgraves@mines.edu

Kay Godel-Gengenbach
International Programs
(303) 384-2120
kgengenb@mines.edu

Lara Medley
Registrar
(303) 273-3204
lmedley@mines.edu

Sam Spiegel
Director Trefny Innovative Instruction Center
(303) 273-3884
sspiegel@mines.edu

Tina Voelker
Interim Dean of Graduate Studies
(303) 273-3152
bvoelker@mines.edu

Jennie Kenney
Director of Academic Affairs Operations
(303) 273-3399
jkenney@mines.edu

Aurea Tolnay
Academic Affairs Administrative Specialist
(303) 273-3320
atolnay@mines.edu