Student Organizations


Society of Student Geophysicists (SSG - undergraduate)

The goal of the Society of Student Geophysicists (SSG), shall be to promote interest in and knowledge of geophysics and allied sciences, and to promote friendship and cooperation among those interested in the geophysical sciences. We are affiliated with the Society of Exploration Geophysicists (SEG) and the Colorado School of Mines. 


2017-2018 Officers: 

PRESIDENT: Kristen Marberry
VICE PRESIDENT: Christopher "Bane" Sullivan
TREASURER: Manya Gupta
SECRETARY:  Victoria "Tori" Fisher










For more information, please go to: Mines SSG





Society of Women in Geophysics (SWIG): 

SWIG’s purpose is building a strong and supportive community through networking and mentorship.


2016-2017 Officers: 

PRESIDENT:   Delaney Marsh
VP of PROGRAMMING: Nadima Dwihusna
VP of COMMUNICATION:   Ali Downard
VP of FINANCE:   Mandy Schindler
VP of MENTORSHIP:   Dana Sirota
VP of MEMBERSHIP:  Felicia Nurindrawati













© 2017 Colorado School of Mines | | Equal Opportunity | Privacy Policy | Directories | Text Only | | rss

Last Updated: 09/01/2017 16:46:17