Planning and Construction Projects

 

Projects in Design:

  • Traditional Halls Renovation - contact Robert Lee

Morgan and Randall have been upgraded; look for similar upgrades to Thomas and Bradford in the Summer 2016

 

Projects Under Construction:

CoorsTek Center for Applied Science and Engineering view from the corner of Illinois and 16th St.

 

CoorsTek Center for Applied Science and Engineering view of main floor and interior stair

 

The Edgar Mine located in Idaho Springs recieved a grant to improve the infrastructure, including the road and utilities as well as design of a new classroom building and Dry building

 

The Mines Heating Plant Project, the construction will begin in March 2016 and is scheduled for completion in Fall 2017.   The project consists of the complete renovation to provide stand alone heating and cooling capacity to the campus.

 

 

Projects Recently Completed:

     •  Ben H. Parker Student Center - contact Robert Lee

The Ben H. Parker Student Center has undergone a major renovation to approximately 60-percent of the building. In Phase I the west wing has been renovated to include a larger bookstore, a remodeled kitchen and food service area.  Phase II the newly remodeled east wing houses Student Activities, Graduate Studies, Registrar, Bursar, International Student and Scholar Services and the Office of Internation Programs.

 

  • Korell Athletic Center & Marv Kay Stadium at Campbell Field - The Athletic Center which includes North and South buildings, a soccer/track building and concessions.

 

  • Starzer Welcome Center - Houses Student Admissions, Alumnit Association and the Mines Foundation.

CPC Directory

Capital Planning and Construction
1801 19th Street
Golden, CO 80401
Main (303)273-3568
FAX: (303)273-3534
CPC@mines.edu

 

Chris Cocallas, AIA

Director of Capital Planning and Construction

Campus Architect

(303)273-3566

 

Mike Bowker, PE

Associate Director

(303)384-2034

mbowker@mines.edu

 

Kathy Burris

Business and Operations Manager

(303)273-3566

kburris@mines.edu

 

Cliff Coghill

CAD Technician

(303)273-3075

cacoghill@mines.edu

 

Eryn Donnelly

Project Manager

(303)384-2535

edonnelly@mines.edu

 

Denise Kincaid

Contract Administrator

(303)273-3615

dkincaid@mines.edu

 

Rita Kowalski

Department Assistant

(303)273-3947

rckowals@mines.edu

 

Robert Lee, AIA

Architect

(303)384-2519

ralee@mines.edu

 

Susan Miner, AIA

Architect

(303)384-2517

sminer@mines.edu

 

Gordon Thomson

Construction Project Manager

(303)273-3338

gthomson@mines.edu