Sample Notice of Contract Expiration Form

 

MEMORANDUM

TO:             Dr.

DEPT:

FROM:         Ralph Brown, Director
                 Office of Research Administration

SUBJECT:     Notice of Contract Expiration

DATE:


---------------------------------------------------------------------

This notice is being sent to inform you that your (fixed or cost reimbursement) contract, CSM Project 4-4XXXX or 4XXXXX with (sponsor) will expire on xx/xx/xxxx. As of this expiration date, all technical work, as well as all progress reports and final reports/deliverables, should be completed and submitted. All costs related to the work should be incurred and recorded in the accounting system.

These requirements are stipulated by State and Federal rules and regulations.

Please review the memo at the following link:  Memo

If, after clicking on the above link, your browser screen is white, click refresh to get the browser to display the document. If you are still unable to open the document, see the note below or contact Lisa Martinez-Conover at lisa.martinez-conover@is.mines.edu .

NOTE: To open the file, the Adobe Acrobat Reader Ver. 6.0 or above is required. You can download it at the following link: Download Adobe Acrobat Reader .

If budget amount above is incorrect, please contact your Grant Administrator.

If the expenditure or encumbrance amounts are incorrect, or if you would like an estimate of projected expenditures through the end of the contract based on salary commitments, etc., please contact your grant administrator.

 

Staff Directory

Office of Research Administration
303.273.3910
130 Guggenheim Hall
1500 Illinois Street
Golden, CO 80401-1887

View our organization chart

Ralph Brown
Director of Research Administration
(303) 273-3538
rabrown@mines.edu

Michele Land
Preaward/Contracts Manager
(303) 273-3405
mland@mines.edu

Johanna Eagan
Contracts & Research Compliance Administrator
(303) 384-2589
jeagan@mines.edu

Sharon Dehmlow
Proposal Analyst
(303) 273-3411
sdehmlow@mines.edu

Jill Bremer
Proposal and Subcontracts Administrator
(303) 273-3242
jbremer@mines.edu 

Karen Haines
Proposal Analyst
(303) 273-3910
khaines@mines.edu

Dianne Detmer
Proposal Analyst
(303) 384-2569
ddetmer@mines.edu

Deborah Rickaby
Post Award Manager
(303) 273-3429
drickaby@mines.edu

Lisa Martinez-Conover
Grant Administrator
(303) 273-3912
lconover@mines.edu

Christina Reveles
Grant Administrator
(303) 384-2293
creveles@mines.edu

Monica Hensen
Grant Administrator
(303) 384-2186
mhensen@mines.edu

Barbara Schneider
Grant Billing Administrator
(303) 273-3269
bschneid@mines.edu

Eleanor Maes
Consortium Manager
(303) 384-2185
emaes@mines.edu