## COLORADO SCHOOL OF MINES FACULTY SENATE MINUTES

September 3, 2002 - 2:00 PM Hill Hall Room 300

ATTENDEES: Curtis, Dean, Dickerhoof, Eberhart, Frost, Illangasekare, Kee, Mitcham, Olson,

Ross, Thiry

**APOLOGIES:** Harrison and Navidi

## **NEW BUSINESS:**

- A. Faculty Senate President A motion to elect Illangasekare by acclamation was made by Curtis and seconded by Kee waspassed unanimously.
- B. A motion was made by Kee and seconded by Ross to appoint Eberhart and Curtis to the Senate Executive Committee. The motion passed unanimously.
- C. Olson announced that he would not be able to serve as a Senator this year; and asked the Senate to accept his resignation. With regrets, the Senate agreed to accept his resignation.
- D. Curtis made a motion to nominate Dennis W. Readey to fulfill the unexpired term of Olson. The motion was seconded by Kee and passed unanimously.
- E. Illangasekare resigned as president and Curtis and Eberhart resigned from the Executive Committee.
- F. A motion to elect Readey Faculty Senate President for 2002-03 by acclamation was made by Curtis and seconded by Kee was passed unanimously.
- G. Curtis moved that Eberhart and Illangasekare be appointed to the Senate Executive Committee. The motion was seconded by Frost and passed unanimously by the Senate.

The meeting was adjourned at 3:00.