People

Graphical Version

People

Jump to:

 
PRINCIPAL INVESTIGATOR

Terri Hogue

Terri S. Hogue, PhD

Professor
 
thogue@mines.edu
 
CV
POSTDOCTORAL SCHOLARS

Colin Bell

Colin Bell, PhD

 
cdbell@mines.edu
 
Research: Urban hydrology; water quality; hydrologic modeling; decision support systems; stormwater managment
 
Colin's website and CV

PDF version

Text only version

Ashley Rust

Ashley Rust, PhD

 
arust@mymail.mines.edu
 
Research: Post-fire effects on hydrology; water quality; integrated ecosystems; fish ecology; macroinvertebrate populations and habitats
PHD STUDENTS

W. Kyle Blount

W. Kyle Blount

 
wkblount@mymail.mines.edu
 

Research: Disturbance Hydrology; Evapotranspiration; Land-Atmosphere Interactions; Remote Sensing; Hydrologic Modeling; Stakeholder Engagement

Kyle's Research Gate Profile and CV

PDF version

Text only version

Elizabeth Gallo

Elizabeth Gallo

 
emgallo@mymail.mines.edu
 
Research: Urban hydrology; stormwater modeling including pollutant loads and best management practices (BMPs) to meet water quality regulations in rivers and lakes

Jake Kurzweil

Jake Kurzweil

 
jkurzweil@mymail.mines.edu
 
Research: Watershed systems and modeling, Remote sensing, Eco-hydrologic relationships

Chelsea Panos

Chelsea Panos

 
cpanos@mymail.mines.edu
 
Research: Urban hydrology; land use change; stormwater modeling in Denver, Colorado

Christopher Ruybal

Christopher Ruybal

 
cruybal@mymail.mines.edu
 
Research: Groundwater modeling, remote sensing, unconventional energy development effects on regional hydrology
 
ConocoPhillips WE2ST Graduate Fellow

Samuel Saxe

Samuel Saxe

 
ssaxe@mymail.mines.edu
 

Research: hydrology, water, budget, balance, evapotranspiration, precipitation, runoff, USGS, storage, model, calibration, evaluation, consumptive use, CONUS, calibration

Sam's LinkedIn and USGS Profile

 

Katie Schneider

Katie Schneider

 
keschneider@mymail.mines.edu
 
Research: STEM Education; evaluating the Research Experience for Teachers (RET) program, hosted at Mines campus through the Water Energy Education for the Next Generation (WE2NG) program, as a method for developing K12 STEM curriculum and self efficacy in teacher

Kim Slinski

Kim Slinski

 
kslinski@mymail.mines.edu
 
Research: Bark beetle and fire impacts on watershed hydrology

Katie Spahr

Katie Spahr

 
kspahr@mymail.mines.edu
 
Research: Co-benefits of green and grey infrastructure
 

Jordy Wolfand

Jordy Wolfand

 
wolfand@stanford.edu
 

Research: urban hydrology, stormwater modeling, surface water quality, green infrastructure, fate and transport of emerging contaminants of concern

Jordy's Website

MASTERS STUDENTS

Jacob Brown

Jacob Brown

 
jacobbrown@mymail.mines.edu
 
Research: TOrC, stormwater, land use, WinSLAMM, model

Flannery Dolan

Flannery Dolan

 
fdolan@mymail.mines.edu
 

Research: Reuse of produced water for agriculture

Flannery's LinkedIn

UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS

Wenli Dickinson

Wenli Dickinson

 
wedickin@mines.edu
 
Research: Stormwater BMP Performance
 
STAFF

Jackie Randell

Jackie Randell


Research Associate
jrandell@mines.edu

 

 

PAST STUDENTS/POSTDOCS
Janet Barco PostDoc
Jongyoun Kim MS, PhD, PostDoc
Alicia Kinoshita BS, MS, PhD, PostDoc
Laura Read PostDoc
Megan Burke PhD
Minxue (Kevin) He PhD
Helen Jung (Kong) PhD
Kyle Knipper PhD
Sonya Lopez PhD
Caroline Mini PhD
Kim Monago PhD
Barik Muhammad PhD
Ashley Rust PhD
Pouya Vahmani PhD
Melissa Valentine PhD
Andrew Beck MS
Chris Carandang MS
Kristina Cydzik MS
Ryan Edgely MS
Brandon Hale MS
Ryan Logan MS
David Moering MS
Abbye Neel MS
Samuel Saxe MS
Jessica Shirley MS
Ella Walker MS
Michael Weil MS
Chris Wessel MS
Tristan Acob MS Non-Thesis
Audrey Lee MS Non-Thesis
Sharon Liu MS Non-Thesis
Alan Tipton, MS MS Non-Thesis

 

 


Font Size