Controller's Office Staff Directory

Controller's Office
1500 Illinois St, Golden, CO 80401
Guggenheim 224
Phone: (303) 273-3166
Fax: (303) 273-3278


Roger A. Cusworth
Controller
(303) 273-3109
rcuswort@mines.edu

Kim Holmes
Administrative Assistant
(303) 273-3166
kholmes@mines.edu

  • General controller's office inquiries.
  • Administrative Assistant to the Controller

 

General Accounting

Tressa Constantineau Ries
Deputy Controller
(303) 273-3262
tries@mines.edu

  • General departmental accounting questions

Sharon Schwab
Accounts Manager
(303) 273-3272
sschwab@mines.edu

Jaime Han
Sales Tax Accountant
(303) 384-2304
jhan@mines.edu

Matt Roach
Plant Fund Accountant
(303) 273-3679
mroach@mines.edu

  • Capital projects and related transfer entries including fabricated equipment

Kwang Cho
Senior Accountant
(303) 273-3448
kcho@mines.edu

  • Responsible for Chart of Account maintenance, CSM Endowment accounting, and general Banner Finance training & support

Ann Hourihan
Grant Accountant ISSV
(303) 273-3985
ahouriha@mines.edu

Bill Bowen
Accounting Manager
(303) 273-3217

  • Accounts Payable, Travel, Credit Cards, T.E.M., Redistributions

Cathy Daniels
(303) 273-3264
cdaniels@mines.eduaptravel@mines.edu

  • Inquiries related to credit cards (P Card, One Card, Event Card, CSM Travel Card), wire transfers, credit card allocations in T.E.M. (Travel & Expense Management System)

Claudia Cable-Cole
(303) 384-2467
ccablecole@mines.edu

  • Inquiries related to all vendor payments

Travel

Christine Stuart Tolford
(303) 273-3274
cstuarttolford@mines.eduaptravel@mines.edu

  • Inquiries related to all travel reimbursements including processing in T.E.M. (Travel & Expense Management System) and the Ghost Card allocations with the travel agencies

 

Bursar

Michelle Barta
Bursar
(303) 273-3410
mbarta@mines.edu

  • Cash receipts, Petty cash, Change fund, Cash box, Student tuition and fee contracts

Maxine Castillo
Student Loan Officer
(303) 273-3299
mcastill@mines.edu

Leila Ekbatani
Staff Accountant
(303) 384-2144
lekbatan@mines.edu

Kevin Bratcher
Cashier
(303) 273-3298
kbratcher@mines.edu

 

Financial Data Management

Mark Jones
Financial Data Manager
(303) 273-3468
markjones@mines.edu

  • Banner system maintenance, IDC calculation, Banner Access requests, E-prints and Financial Reports

Mane Poghosyan
Financial Systems Specialist
(303) 273-3976
mpoghosyan@mines.edu


Payroll

Janice Lander
Payroll Operations Manager
(303) 273-3266
jslander@mines.edu

  • Payroll including pay discrepancies, deductions, taxes, timesheets

Suzanne Bratcher
Lead Payroll Specialist
(303) 273-3251
sbratche@mines.edu

  • Inquiries related to all payroll transactions

Cynthia Kerr
Payroll Operations Technician
(303) 384-2427
cekerr@mines.edu

Michelle Wareham
Payroll Operations Technician
(303) 273-3565
mwareham@mines.edu

 

 

 


For website questions, please contact Mark Jones

Controller's Office

1500 Illinois St.
Guggenheim 224
Golden, CO 80401

Roger A. Cusworth, CPA
Controller
(303) 273-3109
rcuswort@mines.edu

Kim Holmes
Administrative Assistant
(303) 273-3166
KHolmes@mines.edu

What's new

Appropriateness of Expenditure Form

Summary of July 1, 2016 Policy Changes

Banner Index Codes

In an effort to continually heighten financial efficiency throughout the CSM community, the Controller's Office has implemented a new 'shortcut' number for your financial accounts.

For more information on the new Banner Index Codes please read the following document: Banner Index Codes.

-----------------------

   ** UPDATED **

Indirect Cost Return Distribution Procedure

The Controller’s Office has implemented a new Indirect Cost Return distribution procedure that all research centers and departments must follow. The procedure manual and distribution worksheet are provided for your reference below:

Indirect Cost Return Distribution Procedure Manual

Indirect Cost Return Distribution Worksheet

(Updated 10/09/15)