Corinne Packard Research Group School Of Mines School Of Mines

Current Sponsors



National Science Foundation


National Science Foundation Faculty Early Career Development (CAREER) Award


Designing Materials to Revolutionize and Engineer our Future (DMREF)

CSM: Geoff Brennecka,Vladan Stevanovic, Cristian Ciobanu, Paul Constantine

NREL: Andriy Zakutayev



Joint Appointment: "Mechanical properties and stress assisted mechanisms in photovoltaic systems"

Subcontract: "1-Sun III-V Photovoltaics"




NextGenIII in collaboration with NREL




Start-up funds from Academics Affairs, Research & Technology Transfer, Dept. Of Metallurgical and Materials Engineering, & REMRSEC



Previous Sponsors


"Electrochemical-Mechanical Force Coupling at Nano- and Micro-Scales in Lithium Intercalation Compounds"

Seed grant: "Enabling mechanical testing of fuel cell membranes in operational environments"



National Science Foundation

NUE: Nano-science, Technology, Ethics, and Policy (NanoSTEP)




Seed grant: "Accelerating reliable transparent conductor development by mechanical property screening"