Officers & Representatives - Main

The GSG is composed of an Executive Council and a General Council. The Executive Council is elected in the Spring of each year, according to our bylaws, and is comprised of six positions: President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary,  Academic Chair and Social Chair. General Council members are elected from within each degree-granting department or college, during the first colloquium meeting of the year; Department Heads may also appoint a Department Representative if needed.

Department Representatives: Submit funding requests for your department here.

 

2017-2018 Executive Officers

     

President: Andrew Proudian aproudia@mymail.mines.edu 

Vice President: Caitlin Crawford caitlincrawford@mymail.mines.edu 

Treasurer: Malcolm Davidson mdavidso@mymail.mines.edu 

     

Secretary: Allie York ayork@mymail.mines.edu 

Academic Chair: Heather Lammers hlammers@mymail.mines.edu 

Social Chair: Tommy Fuerst tfuerst@mymail.mines.edu 

 

2017-2018 General Council

College Department Representative
CASE

Chemical and Biological Engineering

 

Nora Buggy


nbuggy@mymail.mines.edu

Chemistry

 

Joshua Koubek  


koubek@mymail.mines.edu

Metallurgial and Materials Engineering

 

Rachel Sherbondyy  


rsherbondy@mymail.mines.edu

Physics

 

Kirsten Blagg


kblagg@mymail.mines.edu

CECS

Applied Mathematics and Statistics

 

Michael Kelley


kelley@mymail.mines.edu

Civil and Environmental Engineering

 

Meaghan Guyader


mguyader@mymail.mines.edu

Electrical Engineering

 

Dana Martin


dmartin@mymail.mines.edu

Computer Science

 

Daniel Mawhirter


dmawhirt@mymail.mines.edu

Mechanical Engineering

 

Najmus Saqib


nsaqib@mymail.mines.edu

CERSE

Economics and Business

 

Ryan Courtney


rcourtne@mines.edu

Geology and Geological Engineering

 

Lane Boyd


daboyd@mymail.mines.edu

Geophysics

 

Hayden Powers


hpowers@mines.edu

Liberal Arts and International Studies

 

Cass Whaley


cwhaley@mymail.mines.edu

 

Eros Mizidy


ebazebiz@mymail.mines.edu

Mining Engineering

 

 

Joe Borgious


jobourge@mymail.mines.edu

Petroleum Engineering

 

Kaveh Amini


amini@mymail.mines.edu

Interdisciplinary Programs

Hydrology

 

Kenneth Swift Bird


kswiftbird@mymail.mines.edu

Materials Science

 

Natalie Seitzman


nseitzman@mymail.mines.edu

Nuclear Science

 

Ryan Collette


rycollet@mymail.mines.edu

Operations Research with Engineering

 

TBD


TBD

Underground Construction and Tunneling

 

Bradley Meyer


bmeyer1@mymail.mines.edu

 

2017-2018 Committee Reps

Committee Representative
Graduate Council

Andrew Proudian

Research Council Caitlin Crawford
Faculty Senate Heather Lammers
CSMAA BOD

Andrew Proudian

Calendar Committee Michael Kelley
Student Conduct Appeals Heather Lammers

Josh Koubek

Lane Boyd

Parking Advisory

Joe Borgious

Leadership

Andrew Proudian

Technology

Heather Lammers

Najmus Saqib

President's Committee on Diversity

Najmus Saqib

Student Health Benefit Plan (SHBP)

[Vacant]

Sustainability

Kenny Swift Bird

Academic Technologies Advisory Committee

TBD

GSG Website Ryan Collette
Tommy Fuerst
Najmus Saqib
Allie York
Traffic Safety Lane Boyd
Natalie Seitzman
Sevy Swift
GRADS Conference Committee Kaveh Amini
Nora Buggy
Ryan Collette
Warren Colomb
Caitlin Crawford
Tommy Fuerst
Joshua Koubek
Daniel Mawhirter
Hayden Powers
Gold Mine Committee Joe Borgious
Malcolm Davidson
Tommy Fuerst
RTD Committee Lane Boyd
Natalie Seitzman
Sevy Swift
Career Committee Kaveh Amini
Malcolm Davidson
LaTex Committee Michael Kelley
Najmus Saqib