Residence Life Staff

 
  Brent Waller, Ph.D.

Director of Residence Life and Housing
bwaller@mines.edu
(303) 273-3046
1795 Elm Street
Oversees all functions for the Residence Life.

  Mary Elliott

Associate Director for Residence Life & Residence Life Coordinator of the Traditional Halls
mfelliot@mines.edu
(303) 869-5522
1795 Elm Street
Oversees the components that relate to the residents' experiences once the resident moves into their Residence Hall, student and professional staff selection, training & development, and Theme Learning Community development.

  Amy Baccei

Assistant Director of Residence Life for Housing Operations
abaccei@mines.edu
(303) 869-5433
1795 Elm Street
Oversees occupancy management for Residence Halls, Mines Park Apartments, and Greek Housing, maintains facilities, organizes marketing, and manages technology for the Department.

  Maryann Kozar

Administrative Coordinator for Residence Life
mkozar@mines.edu
(303) 273-3181
1795 Elm Street
Oversees administrative processes for the Department.

  Jackie Garramone

Housing Assignment Specialist
jgarramo@mines.edu
(303) 273-3928
1795 Elm Street
Oversees housing assignments for the Residence Halls, Mines Park Apartments, and Greek Housing.

  Debi Pretz

Administrative Coordinator of Mines Park
dpretz@mines.edu
(303) 384-2576
2001 Infinity Circle
Oversees administrative processes for Mines Park.

  Emilie Nemchak

Residence Life Coordinator of Maple & Aspen Hall
1733 Maple St. 
Housing@mines.edu
(303) 273-3276
Supervises student staff and oversees programming. Serves on an on-call rotation for emergency response.

  Kevin Caputo

Residence Life Coordinator for Mines Park Apartments
2001 Infinity Circle
kcaputo@mines.edu
(303) 273-3922
Supervises student staff and oversees programming. Serves on an on-call rotation for emergency response.

  Erik Buol

Residence Life Coordinator of Weaver Towers and Elm Hall
1811 Elm St
ebuol@mines.edu
(303) 273-3994
Supervises student staff and oversees programming. Serves on an on-call rotation for emergency response.

Organizational ChartPDF versionText only version

(all addresses are in Golden, CO 80401)

Residence Life

Department of Residence Life & Housing

Main Office
Phone: (303) 869-LIFE(5433)
Toll Free: (800) 446-9488 x5433
Fax: (303) 384-2261
Housing@mines.edu
Location: Campus Living Office (Elm Hall)
Monday – Friday:
8 am – 6pm

Saturday & Sunday:
10 am – 5pm

Apartments at Mines Park Office
Phone: 303-869-5444
Toll Free: (800) 446-9488 x5444
Housing@mines.edu
Location: Community Center 2 at Mines Park
Monday – Friday:
8 am – 7pm

Saturday & Sunday:
10 am – 5pm
 

    

Student Blogs