Students Sister to Sister Scholarship

The Sister-to-Sister Scholarship Fund awards a scholarship to a current Mines female student each year.

In the fall of 1998, the alumnae of CSM gathered to celebrate 100 years of women at Mines at The Florence Caldwell Centennial Celebration. As an outgrowth of this Celebration, women gathered to develop a scholarship program sponsored and supported by alumni and friends of Mines. In December 2000, the Sister-to-Sister Scholarship Program was initiated.

Scholarship Application Criteria

Undergraduate applicants must have a minimum cumulative grade point average of 2.60 on a scale of 4.00. Graduate applicants much have a minimum grade point average of 3.0 on a scale of 4.0.
Undergraduate applicant must have completed at least one semester at CSM at the time of application, and be a junior or above (60+ credits) or be a current graduate student.
Recipient will be selected using the following criteria: leadership and community service with particular emphasis on girls and women-related issues, personal and professional accomplishments, financial need, past academic performance, special circumstances, and quality of essay submission.


Past Sister to Sister Scholarship Recipients

2016    Claire Mahoney
2015    Rania Eldam
2014    Kaitlyn Martin
2013    Kaylin Berry
2012    Kin-Ling Sham
2011    Marie Patton
2010    Ruqaiya Musa Muhammad
2009    Holly Brunkal
2008    Islin Moy
            Danielle Visser
2007    Rachel Miller
2006    Christi Welter
2005    Kimberly James
2004    Marie Nguyen
2003    Jessica Evans
2002    Cambrey Johnston
2001    Jessica Tylicki



© 2017 Colorado School of Mines | | Equal Opportunity | Privacy Policy | Directories | Text Only | | rss

Last Updated: 07/28/2017 16:11:07